This year dry land will be held on Mondays and Thursdays from 7 to 8:15pm through August on the grassy hill next to the ice rink. If weather is inclement, we move indoors so this is rain or shine training. Families are encouraged to participate even if you do not skate. It’s a great all-around work out.

For newer/younger skaters, Coach Nicole is recommending one night a week. Monday will be the designated one-night-a-week option but if you can’t make a Monday, You are welcome on Thursdays. If you are questioning whether your child is ready for dry land training, please email Coach Nicole or myself.

Bring a towel and/or a yoga mat along with plenty of water.

Coaching costs are $100 per family or $75 per skater. Make checks out to Cleveland Heights Speedskating Club
Dry Land dates: 
Monday, June 19
Thursday, June 22
Monday, June 26
Thursday, June 29
Thursday, July 6
Monday, July 10
Thursday, July 13 (after ice)
Monday, July 17
Thursday, July 20 (after ice)
Monday, July 24
Thursday, July 27 (after ice)
Monday, July 31
Thursday, August 3 (after ice)
Monday, August 7
Thursday, August 11 (after ice)
Monday, August 14
Thursday, August 18 (after ice)
Monday, August 21
Thursday, August 25 (after ice)
Monday, August 23
Thursday, August 31 (after ice)